Personal tools
You are here: Home Racing Results

Racing Series Results

The results of each race at Midland Sailing Club are entered into the club race book by the Officer Of the Day (OOD), detailing such things as the course raced, the competitors and their finish times in seconds. The race book is the definitive record of all race series at MSC, however in this age of instant communications, club members expect to be able to find up to date results at the click of a mouse.

We currently use the Sailwave application to record a copy of the results from the race book and to generate overall positions for both the scratch and handicap versions of each racing series.

Follow the links below to display the current racing series results:


2015/16 Series


  • Autumn 2015 Saturday Pursuit crewing.


2016/17 Series


  • Winter 2016/17 Saturday scratch and handicap.
  • Winter 2016/17 Saturday crewing.
  • Spring 2017 Saturday ave lap handicap scratch.
  • Spring 2017 Saturday scratch and handicap.
  • Spring 2017 Saturday Pursuit crewing
  • Spring 2017 Wednesday scratch and handicap.
  • Spring 2017 Wednesday Pursuit crewing.
  • Summer 2017 Saturday ave lap handicap scratch.
  • Summer 2017 Saturday scratch and handicap.
  • Summer 2017 Wednesday Pursuit crewing.
  • Summer 2017 Wednesday scratch and handicap.
  • Summer 2017 Saturday Pursuit crewing.
  • Flag Officers Series 2017 ave lap handicap scratch.


For finished series, see the archived results.

Document Actions
Saturday Pursuit 20/08/2016 3.30pm
Helm Finish time (secs)
Mark McKeever 3998
Kevin Hopkins 4404
Paul Young 4475
Mike Homer 4804
Wednesday 24/08/2016 7.00pm
Helm Finish time (secs)
Richard Adams 3441
Richard Dee 3654
Kevin Hopkins 3766
Paul Young 3861
Adam Maclean 3892
Jan Holland 3914
Mike Burke 3941
Chris Winters 3978
Alex Homer 4181
Chris Skelcher 4197
Jenny Chen Andronis 4313
Mike Anslow 4524
Mike Colles 4550
Stuart Jones 4602
Nick Taylor 4784
Dave Trott 4830
Oliver Mason 4860
Steve Nicholson 4880