Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Icknield Port Road
B16 0AA
Tel: 0121 454 0084
Personal tools
You are here: Home Racing




At MSC we race every Saturday with the exception of certain ‘exclusive days’. The first race begins at 1.30 pm and the second around 3.30 pm. In January and December we start at 1 pm and 2.45 pm so that we can finish before Dark Star.  During the summer we also hold a Wednesday evening race starting at 6.30 in April and September and 7pm for May, June, July and August. Members compete in a number of racing series, collecting points from their best races, blunt instruments for their bad races and are awarded our prestigeous cups in our annual prizegiving.

The club also partcipates in many National competitions such as the Southport 24 hour race and the Broad Street pub crawl.

Racing Rules

Here is some stuff that might be helpful.



The results of each race are announced after racing, (sometimes forecasts are made before races) and posted in the club house so you can instantly see how you've done and where you stand in the current series. Dream on. Trevor Pearson uses his three witches degree in chemistry to calculate the results.  See the results section for the current state of this collection.

Duty Rota

Each and every club race is run by a hand picked team of professionals.  Failing that, club members are picked at random out of a hat and put on the duty rota (login required). The Club uses 'Dutyman'.

Document Actions
Saturday Race 1 29/03/2014 13:30
Helm Finish time (secs)
Rob Kennaugh 3790
Jan Holland 3930
Julian Forde 4044
Lazaros Andronis 4062
Iain Leiper 4074
Alex Homer 4138
Trevor Pearson 4250
Mike Burke 4284
Nigel Spurr 4325
David Homer 4359
Chris Skelcher 4453
Dave Trott RTD
Jenny Chen RTD
Dan Barrett RTD
Phil Deeley RTD
Phil Harrison RTD
Saturday Race 2 29/03/2014 15:30
Helm Finish time (secs)
Rob Kennaugh 3838
Chris Winters 3883
Jan Holland 3885
Iain Leiper 3989
Julian Forde 4031
Chris Skelcher 4058
Nigel Spurr 4066
David Homer 4220
Phil Deeley 4513
Megan Ward RTD
Mike Burke RTD
John Humphries RTD